Skip to main content

Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee for Research on European Paintings pre-1900 and the National Inventory Research Project

For the National Gallery:

Susan Foister, Deputy Director, Director of Public Programmes and Partnerships, National Gallery (Chair)

Mary Hersov, Head of National Programmes

Advisory Committee Members:

Christopher Baker, Director, European and Scottish Art and Portraiture, National Galleries of Scotland

Xanthe Brooke, Curator of Continental European Art, National Museums Liverpool

Anne Pritchard, Senior Curator (Historic Art), National Museum Wales

Kirsten Simister, Curator of Art, Ferens Art Gallery, Hull

Anne Stewart, Senior Curator of Art, Ulster Museum, Belfast

Robert Wenley, Deputy Director, Head of Collections, The Barber Institute of Fine Arts, The University of Birmingham

Professor Alison Yarrington, Professor of Art History, Dean of School of Arts, English, Drama and Publishing, Loughborough University

For the National Inventory Research Project:

Andrew Greg (Project Director), Department of History of Art, Glasgow University

Professor Nick Pearce, Richmond Chair of Fine Arts (History of Art), Department of History of Art, University of Glasgow