Talks and discussions

From introductory talks to group discussions, share your experience of art with others.

January 2017

Detail from Turner, 'The Fighting Temeraire', 1839
Lecture

Friday 20 January, 6.30–7.30pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Filming on the set of Ready Steady Go, February 1964. Image © Trinity Mirror / Mirrorpix / Alamy Stock Photo
Lecture series
The Paul Mellon lectures 2017

Monday 23 January, 6.30–7.30pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Filming on the set of Ready Steady Go, February 1964. Image © Trinity Mirror / Mirrorpix / Alamy Stock Photo
Lecture series
The Paul Mellon lectures 2017

Monday 30 January, 6.30–7.30pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre

February 2017

Detail from Edouard Manet, 'Music in the Tuileries Gardens', 1862
In conversation

Friday 3 February, 6.30–7.30pm

Sainsbury Wing Conference Room 1
Filming on the set of Ready Steady Go, February 1964. Image © Trinity Mirror / Mirrorpix / Alamy Stock Photo
Lecture series
The Paul Mellon lectures 2017

Monday 6 February, 6.30–7.30pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Periscope Room 9
Lecture

Friday 10 February, 6.30–7.30pm

Sainsbury Wing Conference Room 1
Discussion

Tuesday 14 February, 12.45–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Conference Room 2
Detail from Vincent van Van Gogh,  A Wheatfield, with Cypresses, 1889
In conversation

Friday 17 February, 6.30–7.30pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre

March 2017

Detail from Paris Bordone, ‘Portrait of a Young Woman’, about 1545
Lecture

Friday 10 March, 6.30–7.30pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Sebastiano del Piombo, after partial designs by Michelangelo, ‘Lamentation over the Dead Christ (Pietà)’, about 1512-16, Museo Civico, Viterbo © Comune di Viterbo
Lecture

Thursday 23 March, 11.30am–12.30pm 

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Viewing page 1 (2)
  1. 1
  2. 2