Lunchtime talks

Every month we have a range of lunchtime talks for you to enjoy at the Gallery. All talks are free and available on a first come, first served basis

August 2018

Detail from Canaletto, ‘Venice: The Doge's Palace and the Riva degli Schiavoni’, late 1730s
Lunchtime talk
Landscapes: Copying and capturing nature

Wednesday 15 August, 1–1.30pm

Room 38
Detail from John Constable, The Cornfield, 1826
Lunchtime talk
Landscapes: Copying and capturing nature

Monday 20 August, 1–1.30pm

Room 34
Detail from Jean-Baptiste-Camille Corot, The Four Times of Day: Noon, about 1858
Lunchtime talk
Landscapes: Copying and capturing nature

Wednesday 22 August, 1–1.30pm

Room 46
Detail from Laurits Andersen, Ring Road in the Village of Baldersbronde (Winter Day), 1854 - 1933
Lunchtime talk
Landscapes: Copying and capturing nature

Wednesday 29 August, 1–1.30pm

Room 41

September 2018

Lunchtime talk

Monday 3 September, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Sebastiano del Piombo, incorporating designs by Michelangelo, ‘The Raising of Lazarus’,  1517-19
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 5 September, 1–1.30pm

Room 8
Lunchtime talk

Monday 10 September, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Fra Filippo Lippi, The Annunciation
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 12 September, 1–1.30pm

Room 55
Detail from Thomas Cole, The Course of Empire: Desolation, 1836 © Collection of The New-York Historical Society, New York / Digital image created by Oppenheimer Editions
Lunchtime talk

Thursday 13 September, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Lunchtime talk

Monday 17 September, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Viewing page 1 (3)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3