Lunchtime talks

Every month we have a range of lunchtime talks for you to enjoy at the Gallery. All talks are free and available on a first come, first served basis

November 2018

Lorenzo Lotto, 'Portrait of Giovanni della Volta and family', completed 1547
Lunchtime talk

Monday 19 November, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Vincent van Van Gogh,  A Wheatfield, with Cypresses, 1889
Lunchtime talk

Tuesday 20 November, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Lorenzo Lotto, Giovanni Agostino della Torre and his Son, Niccolò
Lunchtime talk

Monday 26 November, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Bourdon, 'The Return of the Ark', 1659
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 28 November, 1–1.30pm

Room 29

December 2018

Susan Foister
Lunchtime talk

Monday 3 December, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
The Le Nain Brothers, The Adoration of the Shepherds, about 1640
Discussion

Tuesday 4 December, 12.45–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Conference Room 2
Piero della Francesca 'The Nativity'
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 5 December, 1–1.30pm

Room 59
Flemish: 'Cognoscenti in a Room hung with Pictures'
Lunchtime talk

Thursday 6 December, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Edwin Landseer 'The Monarch of the Glen', about 1851, Scottish National Gallery Purchased by the National Galleries of Scotland as a part gift from Diageo Scotland Ltd, with contributions from the Heritage Lottery Fund, Dunard Fund, the Art Fund, the William Jacob Bequest, the Tam O’Shanter Trust, the Turtleton Trust, and the K. T. Wiedemann Foundation, Inc. and through public appeal 2017 (NG 2881) © National Galleries of Scotland
Lunchtime talk

Monday 10 December, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Sandro Botticelli, Portrait of a Young Man, probably about 1480-5
Lunchtime talk

Tuesday 11 December, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Viewing page 1 (4)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4