Guided tours of Longford Castle

20 March –  1 September (various dates) 

Longford Castle, near Salisbury, Wiltshire

Admission charge

£14 (no concessions).

Tickets must be booked in advance. Price includes a complimentary guide book.

Name and address details of each visitor must be supplied.

Special terms and conditions apply

A rare opportunity to visit this beautiful castle and its world-class art collection on one of the few days it's open to the public

Situated near Salisbury in Wiltshire, with the River Avon running through its grounds and home to the Earls of Radnor for generations, Longford Castle is one of the most magnificent of all English country houses.

The Longford Castle collection is one of the finest in the country, featuring paintings by Van Dyck, Claude, Teniers, Hals, Reynolds, and Gainsborough, as well as oriental porcelain, Brussels tapestries, and exceptional 18th-century English and continental furniture. In fact, several masterpieces on display at the National Gallery, such as Holbein’s Ambassadors, were once part of the Longford Castle collection.

Longford Castle is open to the public 28 days a year, with tickets sold exclusively through the National Gallery (on behalf of the Estate).

Please ensure you have read the ticket and visitor information before booking tickets.

Book tickets

Please note, ticket sales close two weeks before visit date

Wednesday 20 March: Book tickets
Thursday 21 March: Book tickets
Friday 22 March: Book tickets
Monday 25 March: Book tickets
Tuesday 26 March: Book tickets

Thursday 25 April: Book tickets
Friday 26 April: Book tickets
Saturday 27 April: Book tickets
Monday 29 April: Book tickets
Tuesday 30 April: Book tickets

Wednesday 1 May: Book tickets
Thursday 2 May: Book tickets

Friday 14 June: Book tickets
Saturday 15 June: Book tickets
Monday 17 June: Book tickets
Tuesday 18 June: Book tickets
Wednesday 19 June: Book tickets
Thursday 20 June: Book tickets

Thursday 22 August: Book tickets
Friday 23 August: Book tickets
Saturday 24 August: Book tickets
Monday 26 August: Book tickets
Tuesday 27 August: Book tickets
Wednesday 28 August: Book tickets
Thursday 29 August: Book tickets
Friday 30 August: Book tickets
Saturday 31 August: Book tickets

Sunday 1 September: Book tickets