Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee for Research on European Paintings

Membership (January 2016)

Susan Foister (Chair)
Deputy Director and Director of Public Engagement
National Gallery, London

Mary Hersov
National Programmes Manager
National Gallery, London

Andrew Greg (Project Director for NIRP)
Department of History of Art
Glasgow University

Christopher Baker
Scottish National Portrait Gallery

Xanthe Brooke
Curator of Continental European Art
National Museums Liverpool

Kirsten Delaney
Curator of Art
Ferens Art Gallery, Hull

Professor Nick Pearce
Richmond Chair of Fine Arts (History of Art)
Department of History of Art
University of Glasgow

Anne Pritchard
Senior Curator of Historic Art
National Museum Wales

Anne Stewart
Curator of Fine Art
Ulster Museum, Belfast

Laura Turner
Senior Curator of Art
York Museums Trust

Robert Wenley
Head of Collections and Learning
The Barber Institute of Fine Arts
The University of Birmingham

Professor Alison Yarrington
Dean of School of Arts, English and Drama
Loughborough University