Skip to main content

Guided tours of Longford Castle

Spring and summer tours of Longford Castle and its world-class art collection
Date
Various dates, March - September 2020
  • Monday, 16 March 2020
  • Tuesday, 17 March 2020
  • Wednesday, 18 March 2020
  • Thursday, 19 March 2020
  • Thursday, 23 April 2020
  • Friday, 24 April 2020
  • Saturday, 25 April 2020
  • Monday, 27 April 2020
  • Tuesday, 28 April 2020
  • Monday, 11 May 2020
  • Tuesday, 12 May 2020
  • Wednesday, 13 May 2020
  • Thursday, 14 May 2020
  • Friday, 15 May 2020
  • Saturday, 16 May 2020
  • Monday, 8 June 2020
  • Tuesday, 9 June 2020
  • Wednesday, 10 June 2020
  • Thursday, 11 June 2020
  • Friday, 12 June 2020
  • Saturday, 13 June 2020
  • Monday, 31 August 2020 - FULLY BOOKED
  • Tuesday, 1 September 2020 - FULLY BOOKED
  • Wednesday, 2 September 2020 - FULLY BOOKED
  • Thursday, 3 September 2020
  • Friday, 4 September 2020 - FULLY BOOKED
  • Saturday, 5 September 2020 - FULLY BOOKED
  • Sunday, 6 September 2020 - FULLY BOOKED
Time
2 - 5 pm

About

Due to unforeseen circumstances, tours from 23 April to 13 June have been postponed until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Find out more.

Situated within beautiful gardens on the banks of the River Avon, near Salisbury, Longford Castle has been home to the Earls of Radnor for generations.

The Elizabethan castle houses an exceptional art collection, including paintings by Van Dyck, Claude, Teniers, Hals, Reynolds, and Gainsborough, as well as Oriental porcelain, Brussels tapestries, and 18th-century English and continental furniture. In fact, several famous paintings here at the Gallery, such as Holbein's ‘Ambassadors’, were once part of the castle’s collection.

Only open to the public 28 days of the year, these guided tours offer a rare opportunity to experience this historic castle and gardens.

Tickets are sold exclusively through the National Gallery (on behalf of the Estate).

Ticket includes

  • Collection and drop-off from Salisbury Train Station or the Radnor Arms, Nunton
  • Guided tour of Longford Castle
  • Guided tour of the gardens
  • Accompanying booklet to take home. 

FAQs

Please see our frequently-asked questions before your visit. 

Find out more

Learn more about the history of Longford Castle. 

Tours

Guided tours of Longford Castle

Spring and summer tours of Longford Castle and its world-class art collection
Date
Various dates, March - September 2020
  • Monday, 16 March 2020
  • Tuesday, 17 March 2020
  • Wednesday, 18 March 2020
  • Thursday, 19 March 2020
  • Thursday, 23 April 2020
  • Friday, 24 April 2020
  • Saturday, 25 April 2020
  • Monday, 27 April 2020
  • Tuesday, 28 April 2020
  • Monday, 11 May 2020
  • Tuesday, 12 May 2020
  • Wednesday, 13 May 2020
  • Thursday, 14 May 2020
  • Friday, 15 May 2020
  • Saturday, 16 May 2020
  • Monday, 8 June 2020
  • Tuesday, 9 June 2020
  • Wednesday, 10 June 2020
  • Thursday, 11 June 2020
  • Friday, 12 June 2020
  • Saturday, 13 June 2020
  • Monday, 31 August 2020 - FULLY BOOKED
  • Tuesday, 1 September 2020 - FULLY BOOKED
  • Wednesday, 2 September 2020 - FULLY BOOKED
  • Thursday, 3 September 2020
  • Friday, 4 September 2020 - FULLY BOOKED
  • Saturday, 5 September 2020 - FULLY BOOKED
  • Sunday, 6 September 2020 - FULLY BOOKED
Time
2 - 5 pm

Tickets

Standard: £14

Closeclose
Guided tours of Longford Castle
Tickets

Standard: £14

Select session