Lunchtime talks

Focus in on one painting or explore wider themes in the collection, at our free lunchtime talks

Every month we have a range of lunchtime talks for you to enjoy at the Gallery. All talks are free and available on a first come, first served basis.

January 2017

Follower of Quinten Massys: 'Saint Luke painting the Virgin and Child'
Lunchtime talk

Monday 23 January, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Diego Velázquez: 'Philip IV of Spain in Brown and Silver'
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 25 January, 1–1.30pm

Room 30
Giovanni Bellini: 'Doge Leonardo Loredan'
Lunchtime talk

Thursday 26 January, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Arthur Streeton, Blue Pacific, 1890. On loan from a private collection
Lunchtime talk

Monday 30 January, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre

February 2017

Giovanni Bellini: 'Doge Leonardo Loredan'
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 1 February, 1–1.30pm

Room 62
Detail from Claude-Oscar Monet: 'The Water-Lily Pond', 1899
Lunchtime talk

Monday 6 February, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Titian, ‘Noli me Tangier’, about 1514
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 8 February, 1–1.30pm

Room 2
Detail from John Peter Russell, ‘In the Morning, Alpes Maritimes from Antibes’, 1890-91, National Gallery of Australia, Canberra
Lunchtime talk

Monday 13 February, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Discussion

Tuesday 14 February, 12.45–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Conference Room 2
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 15 February, 1–1.30pm

Room 2
Viewing page 1 (2)
  1. 1
  2. 2