Lunchtime talks

Focus in on one painting or explore wider themes in the collection, at our free lunchtime talks

Every month we have a range of lunchtime talks for you to enjoy at the Gallery. All talks are free and available on a first come, first served basis.

July 2017

Detail from Rubens, 'The Judgement of Paris', about 1597-9
Lunchtime talk

Monday 24 July, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Master of Delft 'Triptych: Scenes from the Passion of Christ'
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 26 July, 1–1.30pm

Room 8
Jan van Eyck, 'The Arnolfini Portrait', 1434
Lunchtime talk

Monday 31 July, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre

August 2017

Detail from Hans Memling, 'The Donne Triptych', about 1478
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 2 August, 1–1.30pm

Room 63
Bermejo, 'Saint Michael triumphant over the Devil with the Donor Antonio Juan'
Lunchtime talk

Monday 7 August, 1–1.30pm

Room 63
Jan van Eyck, 'The Arnolfini Portrait', 1434
Lunchtime talk

Tuesday 8 August, 12.45–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Conference Room 2
David, 'The Virgin and Child with Saints and Donor'
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 9 August, 1–1.30pm

Room 5
Cranach 'Cupid complaining to Venus'
Lunchtime talk

Monday 14 August, 1–1.30pm

Room 4
Hans Holbein the Younger: 'The Ambassadors'
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 16 August, 1–1.30pm

Room 4
Detail from Jan Gossaert, The Adoration of the Kings, 1510-15
Lunchtime talk

Monday 21 August, 1–1.30pm

Room 14
Viewing page 1 (5)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5