Lunchtime talks


Explore paintings and themes at these in-depth talks

Every month we have a range of free lunchtime talks for you to enjoy at the Gallery. Focus in on one painting with our talks in the Gallery, or explore wider themes in the collection at our in-depth theatre talks.

July 2016

Degas, 'La Coiffure', about 1896
Lunchtime talk

Monday 4 July, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Rubens, 'Samson and Delilah' about 1609-10
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 6 July, 12.30–1.15pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Anthony van Dyck,’Portrait of George Gage with Two Attendants’, probably 1622-3
Lunchtime talk

Thursday 7 July, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Eugène Delacroix: 'Louis-Auguste Schwiter'
Lunchtime talk

Monday 11 July, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Osaias Beert the Elder, ‘Flowers in a Serpentine Vase’, about 1615
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 13 July, 1–1.30pm

Room 1
Thomas Gainsborough: 'Mr and Mrs Andrews'
Lunchtime talk

Thursday 14 July, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Jan van Os, ‘Fruit, Flowers and a Fish’, 1772
Lunchtime talk

Monday 18 July, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
George Shaw and Colin Wiggins
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 20 July, 1–1.30pm

Sunley Room
Detail from Style of Anthony van Dyck, ‘The Horses of Achilles’, 1635-45
Lunchtime talk

Monday 25 July, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Bosschaert: 'A Still Life of Flowers in a Wan-Li Vase', 1609-10
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 27 July, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Viewing page 1 (2)
  1. 1
  2. 2