Lunchtime talks

Focus in on one painting or explore wider themes in the collection, at our free lunchtime talks

Every month we have a range of lunchtime talks for you to enjoy at the Gallery. All talks are free and available on a first come, first served basis.

October 2017

Joseph Mallord William Turner, ‘Ulysses deriding Polyphemus- Homer's Odyssey’, 1829
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 18 October, 1–1.30pm

Room 34
Detail from Gentile Bellini, The Sultan Mehmet II, 1480
Lunchtime talk

Monday 23 October, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Vincent van Gogh: 'Long Grass with Butterflies'
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 25 October, 1–1.30pm

Room 43
Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres and workshop, Odalisque in Grisaille (detail), about 1824-34  © The Metropolitan Museum of Art / Art Resource / Scala, Florence
Lunchtime talk

Monday 30 October, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre

November 2017

Vincent van Gogh: 'Long Grass with Butterflies'
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 1 November, 1–1.30pm

Room 43
Detail from Lucas the Elder Cranach, Cupid complaining to Venus, about 1525
Lunchtime talk
500th Anniversary of the Reformation:

Monday 6 November, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Laurits Andersen, Ring Road in the Village of Baldersbronde (Winter Day), 1854 - 1933
Discussion

Tuesday 7 November, 12.45–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Conference Room 2
Masaccio, 'The Virgin and Child', 1426
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 8 November, 1–1.30pm

Room 53
Francisco de Goya, Don Andrés del Peral (detail), before 1798 © The National Gallery, London
Lunchtime talk

Monday 13 November, 1–1.45pm

Sainsbury Wing Theatre
Detail from Sir Joshua Reynolds, 'Lady Cockburn and her Three Eldest Sons', 1773
Lunchtime talk

Wednesday 15 November, 1–1.30pm

Room 34
Viewing page 1 (2)
  1. 1
  2. 2