Advisory Committee

  • Share this page

Advisory Committee for Research on European Paintings

Membership (November 2012)

Dr Susan Foister (Chair)
Deputy Director and Director of Collections
National Gallery, London

Mary Hersov
National Programmes Manager
National Gallery, London

Andrew Greg (Project Director for NIRP)
Department of History of Art
Glasgow University

Christopher Baker
Deputy Director
National Gallery of Scotland

Xanthe Brooke
Curator Fine Art (European)
National Museums Liverpool

Nick Lambert
Researcher in Digital Media
Department of History of Art and Screen Media
Birkbeck, University of London

Professor Nick Pearce
Richmond Chair of Fine Arts (History of Art)
Department of History of Art
University of Glasgow

Anne Pritchard
Senior Curator of Historic Art
National Museum Wales

Anne Stewart
Curator of Fine Art
Ulster Museum, Belfast

Professor Alison Yarrington
Dean of School of Arts, English and Drama
Loughborough University

Laura Turner
Senior Curator of Art
York Art Trust

Robert Wenley
Head of Collections and Learning
The Barber Institute of Fine Arts
The University of Birmingham

Kirsten Delaney
Curator of Art
Ferens Art Gallery, Hull